SWAYAM Examination 2018 Date Announced, Know Registration Process Here
SWAYAM Examination 2018
SWAYAM Examination 2018: MHRD is all set to conduct SWAYAM examination 2018 in the first week of December.

The exams will be held on December 1 and December 2, 2018.

Candidates, appearing for the SWAYAM Examination this year, should  register on before October 29, 2018 via SWAYAM's official website.

"The SWAYAM EXAMINATION 2018 will be held on 1st and 2nd December 2018. Students who have enrolled for SWAYAM courses can Register for the Examination," read a notice on the official website.

How to register for SWAYAM Examination 2018?

The simple resgistration process as follows:
Step 1: Visit swayam.gov.in
Step 2: Click on the SWAYAM Examination 2018 option.
Step 3: Click on SWAYAM EXAMINATION GUIDE and read the instructions.
Step 4: Go to the Login.
Step 5: Enter the required information and carryout the regitration process.

The 115 SWAYAM courses for which the exams are going to be held have been divided among four slots. The student/learner who has enrolled in any of the 115 courses are eligible for appearing for the examination of that course.

The students who successfully clear the examinations i.e. score 40% or more will be issued a certificate by Ministry of Human Resource Development. In case of credit transfer the credits would be transferred to the concerned university/ Institute.

What is SWAYAM?

SWAYAM is a digital platform for distance learning where distinguished faculties offer best quality content for students from school till post-graduation.
It is a programme initiated by Government of India and designed to achieve the three cardinal principles of Education Policy viz., access, equity and quality.

All the courses are interactive, prepared by the best teachers in the country and are available, free of cost to the residents in India. The courses on SWAYAM are produced and delivered by faculties from AICTE for self-paced and international courses, NPTEL for engineering, UGC for non technical post-graduation education, CEC for under-graduate education, NCERT & NIOS for school education, IGNOU for out of the school students, IIMB for management studies.