UPPSC State Engineering Services Exam 2021 Deferred Till April 2022, Check Details Here
UPPSC State Engineering Services Exam 2021 - PC : My Result Plus
The Uttar Pradesh Public Service Commission has delayed the conduct of UPPSC State Engineering Services Exam 2021 today, dated January 13, 2022. The exam was slated to be held on January 23, 2022, which has now been deferred due to unavoidable reasons. Notification regarding the same has been released by the Commission on its official website at uppsc.up.nic.in.

The new date for conducting the exam has been fixed as April 17, 2022. Candidates appearing for the examination can check the notification released on the Commission's official website here.

About UPPSC State Engineering Services Exam 2021:

The UPPSC State Engineering Services Exam 2021 is being conducted to fill 281 vacant posts of Assistant Engineer, Manager, Chief Fire Operator and various other vacancies. These recruitments will be conducted in various departments including Public Works Department (PWD UP), Urban Development Department and Housing and Urban Planning of Uttar Pradesh.

Online application process of the exam began on August 13, 2021 and concluded on September 13, 2021.

Selection process for UPPSC State Engineering Services Exam 2021:

The candidates appearing in the examination will be selected on the basis of their performance in the written test and interview round. Those candidates who qualify the examination will then have to face the interview round, after which the Commission will release the final list of selected candidates.

In addition to this, the Commission has also declared the exam schedule for Combined State/Upper Subordinate Service (Main) Exam 2021.

The UPPSC Combined State/Upper Subordinate Service Main Exam 2021 will be held from January 28 to January 31, 2022. The exam will take place in two shifts- The first one being from 9:30 am till 12:30 pm and the second one being from 2:00 pm till 5:00 pm. The exam will be held in three districts of Uttar Pradesh, namely, Prayagraj, Ghaziabad and Lucknow.