Board of Secondary Education, Odisha

Download Forms:

Contact Persons:

Prof. Satyakam Mishra
Phone: 2415305

Academic Officer
Fakir Ch. Swain     
Phone: 2420730,MO: 9 437411530


The Board of Secondary Education, Odisha is a Body Corporate constituted under the Odisha Secondary Education Act, 1953. It regulates, controls and developes Secondary Education in the State of Odisha. It Provides varied courses in order to equip students for different occupations, to prepare them for University education and to equip them for various cultural purposes. It examines those who have completed a prescribed course of study and awards certificates to the successful candidates. Besides, it does all other things which are incidental to the above.

It started functioning in the year 1955 and is now located at Bajrakabati Road, Cuttack-753001, Odisha (India).