JEE Main 2019: 85% Seats are Reserved for Delhi Students Applying for BTech
The race for admission in BTech Regular Program-2019 is going to begin from May 19, 2019 in the four universities of Delhi. Based on the ranking of JEE Main- 2019, admission to the BTech program will be held through joint admission. There will be a single window for the admission. However, seats will be allocated on the basis of the ranking in JEE Main-2019.

The special thing from this year is that 85% of seats are reserved for Delhi student, whereas only 15% of seats are reserved for students from other states.
Admission in the BTech Program in Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology Delhi (IIIT Delhi), Netaji Subhash Technology University (NSU), Delhi Technology University (DTU) and Indira Gandhi Delhi Women Technical University (IGDTUW) will be conducted through joint admission.

According to the Joint Admission Counseling Management, "In the next week's meeting for the four universities, the discussion will be held for the seats, programs, admission fees, admission schedule etc. by the NSUT. On the basis of this meeting, the board will declare the date for opening the admission window and schedule for admission.

IIIT Delhi, NSUT, DTU and IGDTUW have uploaded the information for the BTech-2019 admission on their website. Students are advised to keep an eye on the website for information related to BTech Regular Program 2019.

Opportunity to study in these programmes:

IIIT Delhi: Computer Science and Engineering, Electronics and Communications Engineering, Computer Science and Applied Mathematics, Computer Science and Designing, Computer Science and Social Sciences, Computer Science and Bioscience program.

DTU: Electronics and Communication Engineering, Computer Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electrical Engineering-production and industrial engineering, civil engineering, Environmental engineering, Palmer Science and Chemical Technology, Information Technology, Bio-Technology, Software Engineering, Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Mechanical Engineering with specialisation automotive engineering, engineering physics and Mathematics and computer programs will be available. 

NSUT: Enrollment in Electronics and Communications Engineering, Computer Engineering, Instrumentation and Control Engineering, Manufacturing Process and Automation Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Information Technology and Bio-Technology.
IGDTUW: Computer Science and Engineering, Electronics and Communications Engineering, Information Technology, Mechanical and Automation Engineering, Application for admission in Applied Sciences and Humanities Program will be available.