MP Board Result 2024 out now at, Check previous year pass percentage, topper list here
MP Board class 10, 12 result 2023, previous year trends - PC : MRP Graphics

MP Board Result 2024: The Madhya Pradesh Board of Secondary Education (MPBSE) has declared the class 10th and 12th results 2024 today, 24 April at 4 p.m. 

Candidates awaiting their result would be able to check and download it from the official amar ujala website at, once released. 


Candidates must note that along with the results 2024 the MP Board will also be releasing the passing percentage and topper's list for this year. This year, around 16 lakh students registered for the MP Board class 10, 12 examination. 


Taking about last year passing percentage, the MPBSE 2023 results for class 10, 12 were announced on 25 May, 2023. The MP Board class 12 exam was administered by the MP Board from 2 March, 2023 - 5 April, 2023. similarly, the MP Board class 10 exam was held from 1 March, 2023 - 27 March, 2023.


The MP Board result 2023 was declared by the then School Education Minister, Inder Singh Parmar at the Board of Secondary Education headquarters around 12:30 p.m. 


Approximately, 18 lakh students registered for the class 10 and 12 MP board examination 2023. In class 10 the passing percentage was 63.29%, while for class 12 it was 55.28%. 


MP Board Result 2023: Passing percentage 

  • The pass percentage for the class 10th examination 2023 was 63.29%.
    • For boys, the pass percentage was 60.26%.
    • For girls, the pass percentage was 66.47%.
  • The pass percentage for the class 12th examination was 55.28%.
    • Boys had a success rate of 52%.
    • Girl students had a success rate of 58.75%.


MP Board result 2023: Class 10th Toppers List

  • Rank 1: Mridul Pal - 494 marks
  • Rank 2:
    • Prachi Garhwal - 493 marks
    • Kirti Prabha Mishra - 493 marks
    • Sneha Lodhi - 493 marks
  • Rank 3:
    • Anubhav Gupta - 492 marks
    • Abhishek Parmar - 492 marks
    • Unnati Agarwal - 492 marks
    • Aastha Singh Rajput - 492 marks
    • Radha Sahu - 492 marks
    • Sudiksha Katare - 492 marks
    • Priya Thackeray - 492 marks


MP Board result 2023: Class 12th Toppers List

Science Stream:

  • Narayan Sharma of Hoshangabad secured the first position in the Science-Mathematics group, scoring 488 marks.
  • The second position was shared by Gaurav Maurya of Sheopur and Ritin Lodhi of Ashoknagar.
  • The third position was attained by Prachi Patel of Narsinghpur.

Commerce Stream:

  • Princy Khemasara of Khachrod, Rani Jain of Khandwa, Yashvardhan Singh Maravi of Bhopal, Anamika Ojha, and Divyanshi Jain of Mandla secured the top positions.
  • Shanvi Singh Rathore from Rewa stood second.
  • Ayushi Jain from Bhind, Akash Pandey from Indore, and Avishka Soni from Raisen secured the third position.

Arts Stream:

  • Mauli Nema from Chhindwara secured the first position in the Class 12 Arts stream with 489 marks.
  • Sonakshi Parmar and Samika Verma from Bhopal shared the second position, both scoring 487 marks.
  • Arya Jhira from Narsinghpur secured the third place with 486 marks.


MP Board result 2024: How to check result once released? 

  • Firstly, candidates can visit the official Amar Ujala Results website at
  • Then, click on the  'Download MP Board Result 2024' link available on the home page. 
  • Now, enter your required credentials to log in to the website. 
  • The MP Board result 2024 for class 10 and 12 will be displayed on your computer screen.  
  • Finally, after viewing the result students must download and take a printout of the same for future reference.