7 new medical colleges to come up in Rajasthan
Rajasthan Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje on Monday said seven new medical colleges, with 100 seats each, will be set up in the state.

The colleges will be set up at Bharatpur, Alwar, Churu, Dungarpur, Barmer, Pali and Bhilwara districts with an allocation of Rs 189 crore each, Raje said while delivering her Budget speech.

The Chief Minister also proposed establishing tertiary cancer care centres in Bikaner and Jhalawar districts at an estimated cost of Rs 45 crore each for the research and treatment of the disease.

The Chief Minister also announced new super-speciality wings in Bikaner, Udaipur and Kota Medical Colleges at an estimated cost of Rs 150 crore each.

To integrate skill development in UG and PG level courses, the CM proposed a "skill university" on the public-private partnership (PPP) mode.

She made a provision of Rs 4.88 crore each for the strengthening of Rajrishi Bhrathari University and Pandit Deen Dayal Upadhyay University and Rs 2 crore for Maharaja Surajmal Brij University.

The CM announced start of 15 new colleges by restructuring faculties in the existing colleges.

Other announcements for improving the education infrastructure in the state include three new engineering colleges on self-financing scheme, construction of buildings for 940 primary schools, construction of additional 2,609 classrooms, 678 toilets for girls and drinking water facilities in 155 schools. Also, two block-level teachers training schools will be constructed in Hanumangarh andDungarpur districts.

Read More :
Online applications for CTET test

Delivering the Budget speech, Raje spoke for over 2 hours and 15 minutes without taking any break.